Home  •  Elected Officials  •  Issues  •  Election  •  Media
 U.S. Supreme Court
The Supreme Court, created by the Judiciary Act of September 24, 1789, has final authority in all legal questions or controversies arising under the Constitution or the laws of the United States.
The Justices of the Supreme Court:
John G. Roberts, Chief Justice
Anthony M. Kennedy, Associate Justice
Clarence Thomas, Associate Justice
Ruth Bader Ginsburg, Associate Justice
Stephen G. Breyer, Associate Justice
Samuel A. Alito, Associate Justice
Sonia M. Sotomayor, Associate Justice
Elena Kagan, Associate Justice

Web Site: www.supremecourtus.gov

Public Comments (must be printed and mailed):
Public Information Officer
Supreme Court of the United States
Washington, DC 20543

powered by CQ Roll Call ©2018